MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Justin Bour
AVG HR RBI
.293 18 48
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 269 NFBC ADP: 303.63
Position: 1BBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 25th Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: He's 1 for 13 over a four-game stretch.
June 23 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-1. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 21 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-3. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 19 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 8-7. The homer was his 18th of the season. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has been one of the best hitters in baseball since mid-May, homering 14 times in his last 27 games and batting .404 with 30 RBIs and 19 runs scored over that stretch.
June 18 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: Missing nearly two weeks with an ankle injury didn't seem to affect Bour's swing, as he went 4 for 8 with a home run and four RBIs in his first series back from the DL. The first baseman has been arguably the best hitter in baseball since mid-May, having compiled a .400 average, 13 home runs and 26 RBIs over his past 26 games.
June 17 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Justin Bour pinch hit and went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Analysis: Bour came off the DL on Friday and went 1 for 3 with a solo homer. He's homered 13 times in his last 25 games and hit .395 with 24 RBIs and 18 runs scored over that stretch.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 5-0. The homer was his 17th of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
June 5 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Bour (ankle bone bruise) went 2 for 2 with a double, two RBIs, two runs and a walk in a rehab game Wednesday with Single-A Jupiter. He was activated before Friday's series opener in Atlanta.
Analysis: Bour homered 12 times in his last 23 games and hit .390 with 22 RBIs and 17 runs scored over that stretch before landing on the DL on June 6.
June 3 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Analysis: There haven't been many hitters hotter than Bour over the past few weeks. The first baseman has now hit safely in seven straight games and 20 of his past 23, a stretch in which he's batting a scorching .393 (33 for 84) with 12 homers and 23 RBIs. He leads the majors in those first two categories during that time frame.
June 2 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. The homer was his 16th of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Bour's power surge continued as he homered for the 12th time in his last 21 games. He's batting .390 with 20 RBIs and 17 runs scored over that stretch.
June 2 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Bour added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: The 270-pound Bour, who homered twice the previous night, surprised everyone by even attempting to steal considering he had never previously done so in four seasons in the majors.
May 31 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Bour went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. The homers were his 14th and 15th of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Bour is sizzling, batting .373 with seven home runs and 12 RBIs in his last 13 games.
May 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. Bour scored once. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
Analysis: Though Bour's bat has been mostly quiet for much of this homestand, he's still been among the majors' most dangerous hitters over the past three weeks. The first baseman's .836 slugging percentage since May 9 is the best in baseball and he's amassed nine homers, 16 RBIs and a .388 average during that time frame.
May 30 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 29 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 27 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. The homer was his 13th of the season. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
Analysis: Bour's power surge continued as he homered for the ninth time in his last 14 games. He's batting .420 with 15 RBIs and 13 runs scored over that stretch.
May 24 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has been swinging a hot bat, hitting .424 with five homers, two doubles, seven RBIs and nine runs in his last nine games. He is also hitting .529 with four extra-base hits in his last five against the AL.
May 24 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Justin Bour went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 11-9. The homer was his 12th of the season. Bour scored four times. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Bour matched his career high in hits including his fourth home run in five games. He's also gone deep in eight of his past 12.
May 22 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Bour went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has homered in three of his last four games.
May 21 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. Bour scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 20 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Bour homered for the second straight game and for the sixth time in his last nine contests, a span in which he's batting .429.
May 19 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Bour is on a tear over his last seven games, going 11 for 24 with five homers.
May 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 12-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Justin Bour went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has hit four of his eight homers in the last five games and is 9 for 20 overall in his last six contests.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 14 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Bour has been a bright spot for the struggling Marlins, homering in the third consecutive game. He's certainly capable of going on this type of power surge.
May 12 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Justin Bour went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Analysis: Bour also homered Wednesday against the Cardinals and is 5 for 10 with five RBIs and three walks over his last three games.
May 10 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 10 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 7 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 6 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Justin Bour went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-7. Bour scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 5 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. Bour scored once. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 2 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Bour is 7 for 13 with a homer, double and six RBIs over his last four games.
May 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Bour is 6 for 11 with a homer, double and six RBIs over his last three games.
Apr. 30 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Justin Bour went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and six RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Bour, mired in a slump for much of the season's first month, improved his batting average from .184 to .222. He had an RBI double in the second, an RBI single in the fourth, a two-run single in the fifth and a two-run homer in Miami's six-run seventh. He became the first Marlins player with at least six RBIs and four hits in a game since 2010. He now has four homers and 15 RBIs this year.
Apr. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Justin Bour went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Justin Bour went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 24 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Bour capped a six-run seventh inning by delivering a tie-breaking three-run homer that lifted the Marlins to Sunday's 7-3, come-from-behind victory at San Diego.
Analysis: The blast extended Bour's hitting streak to five games, during which he's batting .353 (6 for 17) with a pair of homers and five RBIs. The first baseman still owns an undesirable .194 overall average, but his bat is showing signs of coming around.
Apr. 19 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Bour broke out with two hits, including a two-run homer, in the Marlins' 5-0 win at Seattle on Tuesday.
Analysis: The first baseman entered the contest hitting a weak .133 on the season, though he's now homered in two of his last four games. It's Bour's first multihit effort of 2017.
Apr. 6 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Bour doubled in the go-ahead run with two outs in the 10th inning after the Marlins erased two leads against a shaky Nationals bullpen, and Miami earned its first win of the season by beating Washington 4-3 Thursday night.
Analysis: It was Bour's first hit of the season. Let's see if that'll get the slugger going for the Marlins.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 39 74 10 21 3 0 1 11 9 19 0 0 .284 .361 .365
2015 Mia 129 409 42 107 20 0 23 73 34 101 0 0 .262 .321 .479
2016 Mia 90 280 35 74 12 1 15 51 38 56 0 0 .264 .349 .475
2017 Mia 63 215 29 63 8 0 18 48 24 54 1 0 .293 .365 .581
Career 321 978 116 265 43 1 57 183 105 230 1 0 .271 .342 .492


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices