MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Tanner Roark
ERA W-L K
3.39 2-4 53
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 10/5/1986 Birthplace: Wilmington, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Saturday. Roark struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Tanner Roark allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Thursday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Roark struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Monday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Roark struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Wednesday. Roark struck out six, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tanner Roark fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Friday. Roark struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Tanner Roark allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Roark struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tanner Roark improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Monday. Roark struck out six, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 7 1 0 - 0 14 5 0 53.2 38 11 9 1 11 0 40 0.91 1.51
2014 Was 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 198.2 178 64 63 16 39 1 138 1.09 2.85
2015 Was 4 7 1 - 2 40 12 0 111.0 119 55 54 17 26 3 70 1.31 4.38
2016 Was 16 10 0 - 0 34 33 0 210.0 173 72 66 17 73 4 172 1.17 2.83
2017 Was 13 11 0 - 0 32 30 0 181.1 178 105 94 23 64 5 166 1.33 4.67
2018 Was 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 58.1 42 23 22 7 17 0 53 1.01 3.39
Career 57 43 1 - 2 160 120 1 813.0 728 330 308 81 230 13 639 1.18 3.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 14 14 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .357
2014 Was 31 58 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 21 0 0 .121 .136 .121
2015 Was 40 27 1 5 2 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .185 .185 .259
2016 Was 34 64 1 8 1 0 0 3 5 25 0 0 .125 .188 .141
2017 Was 32 55 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .091 .107 .109
2018 Was 9 18 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .111 .158 .111
Career 160 236 5 31 5 0 0 5 7 89 0 0 .131 .160 .153

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.37
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.38
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 2 2 1 3 1 1 4.15
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 2 2 1 3 1 1 4.15
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 10 3 3 2 3 1 4 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 500 94 88 90.9 53.13
Curveball 157 77 72 74.5 16.68
Slider 162 91 82 85.2 17.22
Changeup 122 85 82 83.1 12.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices