MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Carlos Torres
ERA S K
6.52 0 9
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Santa Cruz, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by White Sox (2004)


Latest News
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Monday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Saturday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Monday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Wednesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4 on Tuesday. Torres struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-2 on Wednesday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Carlos Torres did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Torres struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Carlos Torres allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Saturday. Torres did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 2 0 - 0 8 5 0 28.1 30 20 19 5 17 2 22 1.66 6.04
2010 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 13.2 23 13 13 2 9 1 13 2.34 8.56
2012 Col 5 3 0 - 0 31 0 0 53.0 49 31 31 2 26 1 42 1.42 5.26
2013 NYM 4 6 0 - 0 33 9 0 86.1 79 34 33 15 17 1 75 1.11 3.44
2014 NYM 8 6 2 - 5 73 1 0 97.0 89 35 33 11 38 4 96 1.31 3.06
2015 NYM 5 6 0 - 1 59 0 0 57.2 61 32 30 5 18 6 48 1.37 4.68
2016 Mil 3 3 2 - 5 72 0 0 82.1 65 26 25 8 30 3 78 1.15 2.73
2017 Mil 4 4 1 - 4 67 0 0 72.2 78 37 34 10 33 1 56 1.53 4.21
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 9 7 7 3 3 0 9 1.24 6.52
Career 30 31 5 - 15 358 16 0 500.2 483 235 225 61 191 19 439 1.35 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 CWS 8 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Col 32 9 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .222 .300 .222
2013 NYM 33 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2014 NYM 73 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYM 59 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 359 34 2 4 0 0 0 2 2 19 0 0 .118 .167 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 64 94 91 93.1 43.24
Curveball 29 83 78 80.2 19.59
Cut Fastball 55 93 90 91.7 37.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices