MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Lewis Brinson
AVG HR RBI
.150 3 7
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 206
Position: CFBorn: 5/8/1994 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Lewis Brinson went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He ended the game with a .131 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Brinson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 2 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 6 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 2 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 6-0. Brinson scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-6. Brinson scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 4 for 8 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. Brinson scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Lewis Brinson went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 25 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Brinson, a key piece in the Marlins' offseason trade in Milwaukee that sent Christian Yelich to the Brewers, will open the season as the team's center fielder and leadoff hitter.
Analysis: Brinson went 5 for 47 in a brief call-up by the Brewers last season but put together a strong spring, batting .328 with two home runs and seven doubles in 58 at-bats. With the Marlins embarking on a massive rebuild, it makes sense to give one of their more higher-ceiling prospects immediate playing time.
Mar. 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Brinson, acquired from Milwaukee in the Christian Yelich trade, continued to make a strong case for a major league roster spot by getting two hits on Wednesday.
Analysis: Brinson, one of the Brewers' top prospects, has five doubles on the spring.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 21 47 2 5 0 1 2 3 7 17 1 0 .106 .236 .277
2018 Mia 22 80 6 12 1 0 3 7 4 33 1 0 .150 .209 .275
Career 43 127 8 17 1 1 5 10 11 50 2 0 .134 .220 .276


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices